you know what’s a real buzzkill?

Moving Companies.

That’s all I can say without resorting to profanity, and I think everyone knows I am too much of a fucking lady for that.

Because I need to turn this frown upside-down, I am going to introduce everyone to my new running shoes.  I spent some quality time with Ericka at the Nike store today, and she introduced me to the Nike Air Zoom Vomero.  Now, I know what you’re thinking: 1) What the heck is a Vomero?? and 2) I hope this whole post isn’t about sneakers.  I will address both of these concerns post haste.

1) I don’t know . . . but a quick wikipedia search reveals that Vomero is a district of Naples dubbed “Hill of Broccolis” during its agricultural heyday.  Well, it couldn’t be more obvious why Nike has chosen to name a running shoe after this location.  I can’t wait to run faster than broccoli with these pups on my feet.

2) This whole post hasn’t been about sneakers . . . remember what I said in the beginning about moving companies??

Back to the sneakers!  Ericka had no easy task in front of her today.  I am one of the 3% of people whose foot underpronates when I run.  This basically means that my foot is a crappy shock absorber because it rotates outward while running (supinating for those who want to sound wicked smart).  Even in the face of this disturbing information, Ericka kept her cool.  With confidence, she selected the Zoom Vomero, and I did not question her authority.  OK, that’s not true.  The first thing I did was question her authority (I was really reluctant to switch from my Air Max 2010’s) . . . but when she reminded me of their 30 day return policy even if the sneakers have been worn, I was sold.

So here they are (notice the light, bright California colors – nothing makes a New Englander stand out in SoCal like dark, dreary grays and blacks)!  Now if only it would be less dank out so I could take them for a test drive . . .

*sigh* so pretty.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nat-han
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 23:21:27

    … so what happened with the moving company?

    Reply

  2. Beth @ Copycat Mashup
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 20:26:48

    Two things:
    1) I believe that because broccoli gives one gas, your sneaker name totally makes sense. You’re now like supa dupa fast (instead of just dupa fast).

    2) I, too, was frustrated with moving companies, given the fact that we planned to move next Saturday and as of yesterday at 1 pm, had not called ONE moving company. A quick trip to the Better Business Bureau website and we are now moving with Noah’s Ark (love the name – too bad we don’t have two of everything – and they received an A+ rating!). Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

