it’s getting DANK in here (so dank).

“Dank” is one of my favorite words to throw around.  And what a word it is – its single syllable, its ability to rhyme with skank – its enough to make a word nerd swoon!  Dank describes basements, bathrooms directly following showers, and, most relevantly, CT summer weather . . . which is why it came to mind today (as I tried and failed to regulate my body temperature).  In fact, it has been so dank lately that I have become someone who carries a towel around to mop sweat off her face. Attractive.

Once in California, I am going to have to drastically cut back on my use of the word dank.  Walking around shouting “dank this” and “dank that” will only lead to misunderstandings (and possible arrest . . . thanks to Proposition 19 failure).  You know what that means??  I am going to have to get all the dankness out of my system before moving westward.  Steel yourselves friends/family . . . . . . dank da dank dank dank.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine Jackson
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 07:47:28

    Heather,
    The california curls will be all your curly hair unless it straightens in the california weather. Miss you already and it has been a week. Not the same without you there, we will muddle through and I will keep Luis laughing for you… Keep in touch. Love the blog. I learned something new today!!!

    Reply

  2. mslisi
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 18:25:40

    So I totally sang “It’s getting dank in here, so dank off all your clothes. I am getting so dank, I wanna dank my clothes off,” in my head when I read the title of this post. Love the blog decor – so West Coast.

    After I just wrote that first sentence I noticed that you tagged Nelly. This dank weather is making me slow. I look forward to reading this H – maybe we can link blogs and have say, 10 readers combined (outside of family and friends we already know)! Hoot!

    Reply

  3. californiacurls
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 01:14:27

    I miss you, Elaine – thanks for being my first subscriber!!!

    Betho – you were my inspiration here, and yes, let’s link blogs (course, you’ll have to tell me how to do that because I honestly have no idea how to use this thing).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

